打印 上一主题 下一主题

[备份软件] 做Legato Networker的朋友看看,可能有所帮助。 [复制链接]

论坛徽章:
跳转到指定楼层
1 [收藏(0)] [报告]
发表于 2003-02-12 08:44 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
Inq (TechnicalUser) Feb 11, 2003
Hi,

I am a newbie to Legato and had no joy with backing up without errors yet, so it's a plea to all you Legato experts.  I will try and break my system down;

Legato Networker version 6.0.1 Build 174
Registered -
Autochanger/8 slots
ClientPak for Unix
Networker Module for Oracle UNIX client/1
Networker, Turbo/10
Update/7

Upon setting up the system I created a new group, new pool, new schedule and new label template for our company.

Legato Networker Server - 'Saturn' - NT 4.0 Server
File/Print Server - 'Triton' - NT 4.0 Server
File/Print Server - 'Apollo' - NT 4.0 Server
File/Print Server - 'Neptune' - NT 4.0 Server
Oracle DB Server - 'BamBam' - Solaris Unix

The hardware is a Quantum DLT7000 Tape Library with 7 70GB tapes and a barcode reader.

I installed the client software on the servers and did a name resolution to ensure they could see the server and the server could see them.

I put the clients into the new group/pool and did savesets = all.  I added the clients into our new pool, new group, selected the label template and labelled all the tapes.

I set the browse/retention policy to a decade and selected NT compression and Unix compression directives - Everything else left as default.

I set the backup to run @ 3AM.

The group completed with errors;

Unsuccessful savesets

bambam:All 5 retries attempted
bambam:All nsrexec:authtype nsrexec
bambam:All savefs:unknown host name saturn
pebbles:All 5 retries attempted
pebbles:All nsrexec:authtype nsrexec
pebbles:All savefs:unknown host name saturn
pebbles:index 5 retries attempted
pebbles:index 02/10/03 08:31 nsrexec:Attempting to kill on remote save
pebbles:index aborted due to inactivity

The rest of the clients seem to backup fine.  There are some errors;
unsyncronized client clock detected
NTUSER.DAT cannot open as in use